Preaching Schedule

Sermon Series: Heroes of the Faith
Heroes are people who inspire us to do great things for God. God has a way of choosing unlikely people to become heroes for the Kingdom of God. This summer join us as we explore the lives of some unlikely men and women that God chose to lead, inspire, and rescue others. Who knows: Maybe we too will discover that God has chosen us to be heroes too!

Aug. 6 – Joseph: The Hero who was Faithful in Hard Times – Genesis 37:18-36
Aug. 13 – Moses: The Reluctant Hero – Exodus 4:1-17
Aug. 20 – Pastor Deb on vacation
Aug. 27 – Caleb: The Hero with God’s Perspective – Numbers 13:1-3, 25-33
Sept. 3 (Labor Day) – Three Heroes Who stood Tall – Daniel 3:1-30

New Series: Defying Gravity (based on the Book by Tom Berlin)
Breaking Free from the Culture of More

Sept. 10 – Discovering Gravity – Matthew 19:16-26
Sept. 17 – Breaking Free – Luke 15:11-32
Sept. 24 – Tethered to God – Matthew 6:19-34
Oct. 1 – When We Get it Right – Luke 16: 10-13